

Councillors' Allowances Paid 2018/19

(1st April 2018 - 31st March 2019 inclusive)

Councillor	Basic	Special Responsibility	Travel/	Total
	£	£	£	£
Aslam Muhammed	5,151.12	~ 0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Breckon Lee	5,151.12	6,333.12	0.00	11,484.24
Breckon Scarlet	2,714.03	0.00	0.00	2,714.03
Broomhead Marian	5,151.12	240.00	0.00	5,391.12
Cashmore Cheryl	5,151.12	0.00		5,151.12
Clements David	5,151.12	100.00	0.00	5,251.12
Clifford Adrian	5,151.12	973.11	159.80	6,284.03
Coar Stuart	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Coe Sharon*	5,151.12	3,379.44	0.00	8,530.56
Denney Roy	5,151.12	200.00		5,529.62
DeWinter Alexander	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Dracup Lindsey	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Findlay David	5,151.12	644.48	0.00	5,795.60
Freer David	5,151.12	6,333.12	0.00	11,484.24
Frost Christopher	5,151.12	140.00	0.00	5,291.12
Garner Barry	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Greenwood Anthony	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Hewson lain*	5,151.12	7,101.20	333.38	12,585.70
Huss Graham	5,151.12	973.11	0.00	6,124.23
Jackson Frederick	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Jackson Mark	5,151.12	3,596.40	0.00	8,747.52
Jennings David	5,151.12	120.00	144.50	5,415.62
Matthews Trevor*	5,151.12	675.94	421.70	6,248.76
Maxwell Samantha	5,151.12	3,596.40	0.00	8,747.52
Merrill Christine	5,151.12	220.00	0.00	5,371.12
Moitt Phillex	5,151.12	200.00	30.10	5,381.22
Moseley Antony	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Phillimore Leslie	5,151.12	1,351.24	77.40	6,579.76
Richardson Helen	5,151.12	1,131.24	0.00	6,282.36
Richardson Terence	5,151.12	12,726.00	0.00	17,877.12
Sanders Gary	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Scott Sheila	5,151.12	6,333.12	0.00	11,484.24
Tanner Alan	5,151.12	0.00	0.00	5,151.12
Taylor Benjamin	5,151.12	4,072.37	0.00	9,223.49
Welsh Beverley	5,151.12	20.00	0.00	5,171.12
Welsh Geoffrey	5,151.12	8,391.48	0.00	13,542.60
Woods Deanne	5,151.12	0.00		5,151.12
Wright Margaret	5,151.12	8,233.20	0.00	13,384.32
Wright William	5,151.12	3,796.40	0.00	8,947.52
 includes payment for role of Chairman/Vice- Chairman of the Council 				

198,456.59	80,881.37	1,345.38	280,683.34

The Council's political management arrangements are based on a single-party, 6 member Cabinet Executive with delegated powers. This is counter-balanced by an 18 member Scrutiny Commission with three Scrutiny Commissioners, one from each political party. The Council also appoints a number of other Committees and Panels through which it conducts its business.

The Council operates a Members' Allowances Scheme which includes payment of a Basic Allowance to all Members, together with Special Responsibility Allowances payable to the holders of designated posts, such as the Leader of the Council, Cabinet Members, Scrutiny Commissioners, Committee Chairmen, Political Group Leaders and Champions etc. Members may also make claims for travel and subsistence allowances for carrying out duties as specified under the Scheme.